Marysville Raceway Park

Home Page
The Track
Photo Gallery
Video Clips
Race Schedule
Press Releases
Race Results
Point Standings
Special Events
Official Rules
Driver Rosters
Track Champions
Industry Links
Contact Us

Contingency Connection



Rentals available at the track.


All persons must be at least 14 years of age to enter the Pits. Persons under 14-17 years of age need a signed and notarized Parental Consent Form submitted prior to entering pit areas.


Please call (530) 743-1327 and leave contact information or send an e-mail to the track address for more information.


Marysville Raceway Park
1468 Simpson Lane
Marysville, CA 95901

Marysville Raceway Park

Next Event at MRP

Pit Gate Opens: 3:00pm
Front Gate Opens: 5:00pm
Hot Laps: 6:00pm
Qualifying: 6:30pm
Racing: 7:00pm

Ticket Information Car Owner/Driver Information
Marysville Weather
Driving Directions Tributes
Checkered Flag Productions Black Flag Race Photos

  • Late race passes spice Shepherd event.
    August 17, 2014...
    The 2014 version of the Merle Shepherd Memorial is history and this one will be long remembered. Reno’s Mark Tabor Jr. pulled off a stunning last lap, last turn pass to grab the laurels in the featured MRP Winged 360 Sprint Car closer. Likewise, Marysville’s Josh Vieira went from last to second and then pulled off a spectacular late race pass for victory in the companion MRP Wingless Warrior Sprint Car main event. Yuba City’s Jimmy Ford grabbed another victory in the MRP Mini Stock feature as Brownsville’s Misty Castleberry kept her stranglehold on her Pro 4 competition by winning that main event....(more).
  • Sprint Cars slug it out Saturday at MRP!
    August 11, 2014...
    The summer break is over and it’s time to put it all on the line as the 2014 season quickly begins to wind down. MRP’s premiere series, the mighty MRP Winged 360 Sprint Cars, will top the card this Saturday night at Paul and Kathy Hawes’ Marysville Raceway Park. It will be the annual Merle Shepherd Memorial Race. The wingless warriors of the MRP Wingless Sprint Car Series, the MRP Mini Stocks and the Pro 4 Sprint Cars are also included in the four division show......(more).
  • Hall, Shelby, Hammett and Youngman score at Knoop Memorial
    August 3, 2014...MRP’s biggest stock car race of the season was won by Yuba City’s Phillip Shelby Saturday night. It was the second annual Billy Knoop Memorial Race. Oroville’s “Hammer Down” Heath Hall roared to another dominant victory in the MRP Winged Sprint Car class. Olivehurst’s Eddie Hammett won the Hobby Stock main event and Grass Valley’s Brett Youngman returned to victory lane in the MRP Wingless Sprint Car closer. Knoop was a popular, good natured MRP Super Stock Car champion who lost his life in a motorcycle traffic accident in 2012.....(more).
  • Billy Knoop Memorial Saturday at MRP
    Super Stocks knotted at the top.
    July 29, 2014...
    It will be a night of stories, memories and some wild dirt track racing action at Paul and Kathy Hawes’ Marysville Raceway Park Saturday. The MRP family will honor the memory of stock car champion Billy Knoop during a spectacular 5 division show at the venerable speedway on Simpson Lane in Marysville. The 800 HP MRP Winged Sprint Cars and Wingless Sprint Cars will headline the open wheel portion of the show with the MRP Super Stocks headlining the fendered classes. The MRP Hobby Stocks and a return of the California Hardtop Vintage Racing Series will round out the program....(more).
  • Hall roars to “Dozier Classic” victory
    July 27, 2014... Oroville’s “Hammer Down” Heath Hall roared to a sparkling victory in Saturday night’s 8th annual Rich Dozier Classic winged sprint car race at Marysville Raceway Park. Yuba City’s Phillip Shelby won the companion MRP Super Stock feature. Yuba City’s Jimmy Ford bested the MRP Mini Stock field as Eddie Hammett won the laurels in the Hobby Stock main. Lady racer Misty Castleberry started a new win streak in an entertaining Pro 4 ride to the checkers....(more).
Marysville Raceway Park

California Civil War Series

2006-2014 Marysville Raceway Park. All Rights Reserved.